My Farmer and Me — Peacocks on the Roof!

I decided to see if last year’s babies would stick around if I let them out on the loose.So two days ago I opened the door to their pen in the calf barn and the door to the outside which is right next to the pen, so they could wander out on their own.

Unfortunately, only one decided to make a break for it, with the other three remaining in the pen. Went to look for him at the time I usually feed them in the late afternoon and he was up on the roof of the barn just sitting there taking in the scenery.

So I left the door open , in case he decided he wanted to come back in/or the others decided to make their escape also. Well… when I checked on them this morning, the other three were out and all four were up on the calf/hay barn roof.

Two of them had found their way to the other side by the milking parlor and next to the silo so I could get a nice photo of them while I stood in the return alley.

Now the question is, will they be smart enough to fly back down after flying up there. Oh, gee, another dilemma!

5 Comments

  1. LIFE IS SO FULL OF DILEMMAS. A FEMALE HUMEN MUST DECIDE WHAT DRESS OR SHOES TO WEAR. ONE WHO TENDS HIS BIRDS, MUST DO WHAT IS BEST FOR THEM AND THEIR WELL BEING. THAT SHOWS ME THAT DILEMMAS COME IN DIFFERENT DEGREES.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

