5 Comments

  1. SINCE I AM A JERSEY BOY, I LEARNED THE SAYING TO BE ” KNEE HIGH BY THE 4TH OF JULY. IT LOOKS AS ONE OF US IS THREE DAYS OFF.BUT DO HOPE YOU HAD A GREAT FOURTH OF JULY. I HOPE EVERYONE IN THE “CRICK ” HAD AN ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY.

    Like

    Reply

  2. I enjoyed that. Corn is such a part of the landscape of our lives here in rural Michigan. It was nice to be able to learn a bit about growing it while standing with you in your field. Oh and my husband and I do the same for each other too, keeping us both honest 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  3. I enjoyed this video because of he interaction of your wife with you. Farming is hard work and if you try organic farming it is even harder work. The corn looks really good.

    We had the same storm that you had; but with hail. Hit our garden hard – however I think it will recover. I don’t grow corn, I leave that to the experts. Thanks for sharing and I hope that you will have time to enyoy the 4th.

    Bob

    Like

    Reply

  4. How very interesting. Your videos fascinate me. I wish more people appreciated the hard work that goes into growing our food and raising the livestock that provide food products. Here in southern PA my local farm source for sweet corn has had bi-color corn for about a week and boy is it good. I assume you grow for your animals to eat? Most of the corn around here looks about the same height as yours, of course I’m not standing in the field with it. I loved your special guests. (the puppies)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

