Wow…

15873501_perle-souvenirs381280618891866_8814490358408686153_nToday I had a 2:00 o’clock appt. in Fort Edward to get fingerprints done, part of the process in getting a pistol permit! Figured using a bull whip I can do, let’s say so-so…not bad at throwing knives or an ax (it is kinda’ fun)…so why not target shoot a pistol? Set up some blocks of wood with tin cans on top and balloons on strings bobbing above! Take the tin cans off with the pistol…throw ax in one block, a knife in the other…walk up and pop the balloons with the whip!!!

Annie Oakley and Wild Bill all in one and I’ve even got a cowboy hat!!! Oh shit, I forgot those num-chuk things. Now how I came up with those is a story…

About 6 years ago a cousin of mine passed away; before he passed plans were made for a new trailer (mobile home) to replace his very old one. About a year after his death, his wife got the new one and asked me if I wanted …’Perle,’ my way of paying final respects…the old trailer. They knew I take just about anything!!!

They parked Perle up in the gravel pit, over out of the way. Being old, my intention was to take the siding, all the sell-able metal, flop off the wood to burn, then use the frame for a wagon; you know, for round bales, logs and such.

When going up to check things out and see what my plan of attack would be, Perle wasn’t cleaned out to the extent I had expected. Some of the carpet was much better than cold concrete in the shop, a lazy susan by the welder, and two num-chuks stuck in the window sill behind the curtain that made damned good grease rags.

A clock that still works, couple of pens a jack knife, clothes hangers; and don’t tell anyone, but even some runaway coins under that carpet!!!…I know…you’re an idiot Ed…

One Comment

  1. AS THEY SAY, ABOUT ONE MANS TRASH IS ANOTHER MANS TREASURE.WHO NEVER HAS A NEED FOR A GREASE RAG, AND OLD COINS UNDER A RUG, PERHAPS NOT GEORGE WASHINGTON’S TIME, BUT STILL MAY HAVE A VALUE.AND JUST THINK OF THE FUN DURING THE SUMMAR FIGHTING WITH ROUND BAILS ONTO YOUR NEW, OLD WAGON. AS THEY ALSO SAY, WASTE NOT,WANT NOT.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

