I Wonder…

I wonder…
If people would think differently about the farmers if they didn’t have wall to wall food in building the size of football stadiums…What if you had to go wait in line at a butcher shop…then one day as you got up to the counter you are greeted with ‘sorry, sold out, try again tomorrow’.
So you go down the block to the bakery to wait in line only to get another ‘sold out’! Do people realize how lucky they are to get any food, anytime of the year?
There is no seasonal, no order to get next week!

I wonder… Does the American public have to go through a good case of the hungry’s?

I wonder…does that celebrity with a dog dressed up in a tutu in a back pack, know ore about animals than someone like myself?…Am I the only one that knows dairy cows in parts of some South American countries are starving from the drought conditions?…while in this country farmers are being told how to castrate and dehorn animals by the major companies that make millions from their products, and, may I add, we most likely have the best fed and cared for animals in the world??

So this would be idea to make people notice what we have here: One meal Monday…No treats Tuesdays…Just water Wednesday…Partial plate Thursday…Five ounce Friday… Single side Saturday and No seconds Sunday…
ENJOY!! Just don’t forget, every day is Dairy Day!!!

6 Comments

  1. I completely agree with you. There is a major disconnect between producer and consumer. Most people have no concept of where food comes from. And sadly, they don’t care. But let it be missing from the shelf all hell would break loose. It should be a requirement in the schools, as part of a complete education, to have a farm day once a year to get those city kids closer to the source. I appreciate your blog and share your blog with others as an opportunity for adults and children to get to get a peak at the source. Thank you.

    Like

    Reply

  2. I know what it is like to go hungry. As a child after the war my parents and I escaped communism. I appreciate all that we have now in this country and I still don’t throw food out. I wish I could buy raw milk though. I love farmers that grow our foods locally.

    Like

    Reply

  3. WHAT A GREAT LINE OF THOUGHTS. YES, WE ARE A LUCKY NATION. PEOPLE JOKE THAT WE ARE A THROWAWAY PEOPLE, BUT WE ARE ALSO A LUCKY GROUP OF PEOPLE. MUST PEOPLE IN OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD DO NOT HAVE PETS. WE HAVE A CAT AND A DOG THAT ARE PART OF OUR HOUSEHOLD. JUST AS A FARM CRITTER, OUR CAT AND DOD LOOK AT US FOR THEIR DAILY BREAD. I HAVE HEARD OFTEN THAT person IN OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD EAT CAT. I AM TRULY HAPPY THAT OUR NATION HAS DEVELOPED INTO ADVANCEMENT IN THIS SPINNING WORLD WE LIVE IN

    Like

    Reply

  4. My grandfather had a small grocery and butcher shop in the city of Trenton, NJ. It was great!! Used to go there every Friday evening for our weekly order. Nothing like hand-dipped ice cream from the store, too!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

