My Farmer and Me–Thank you’s touch my heart

Today we received a wonderful surprise in the mail…A hand written thank you of sorts for writing our Blog and sharing our lifestyle with people we don’t even know.

This kind gesture meant so much to me…it makes even the longest days worthwhile just to know someone actually appreciates the farmer’s hard work.

I am not saying it is all hard…there have been many, many moments when we realize how fortunate we are to be working at something that we truly enjoy more often than not. The icy cold days of winter always lead to the warm sunny days of summer.

We are so thankful for people like Mr. Wilkinson from Eagle, Wisconsin who are interested enough to take the time to send a card…(I can tell you put a lot of thought into it, certainly fit the situation you referred to.)

We will continue to write as often as we can, sometimes it seems our adventures in this lifestyle are endless; deeply rewarding with each new calf, the sight of corn plants poking through the ground,the wonderful smell of freshly mowed hay and the list goes on…

Hoping you will enjoy what we have to offer in Blog posts and photos in the future… I feel truly blessed to know we are making a difference.

Thank you for the kind words, Mr. Wilkinson. And yes, I agree; the card was most appropriate and made my day! Bless You!

4 Comments

  1. I love your posts and one of my main reasons for this is because you are so very honest when you write you tell it like it is and that makes all the difference there is no beating around the bush as my Mother use to say you tell it like it is. Thanks so much and keep up the good work I only wish I had you as my neighbor.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. I admit that I am also guilty of enjoying your wonderful blog and farm stories without thanking you as often as I should. Most times, I just hit the “like” button and go about my day. So, please accept my sincere thanks for your great pics, videos and tales of your rural adventures. Much love to you, Ed and Carol.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. MY COMMENT IS THAT I ALSO ENJOY READING YOUR DAILY POSTS ON HERE. I AM SORRY THAT I MAY NOT TELL YOU THAT I ENJOY READING YOUR DAILY BIT ON HERE.PERHAPS NOT AS OFTEN AS I SHOULD DO. — WITH THAT THOUGHT EXPRESSED, I SHALL SAY, GOOD JOB AND I’LL CATCH YOU ON THE REBOUND.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a Reply

