My Farmer and Me–Snow dog and peacock…

Grissom, our male Aussie, followed me around while I did my outside chores this morning. He loves the snow and would rather be out in it just sleeping sometimes than inside with the warm wood stove.

Then, after coming in to the calf barn, Phil the peacock was showing of all his new plumage to Ms Kay in the calf barn. I tried repeatedly to get a good photo but every time I would get close, he would turn around as if to say,”Can’t you see I am busy here?” So…the photo doesn’t do him justice, he is really pretty ( lighting is very poor in there) but I could tell I was interrupting the courtship!!! Another time, Phil!

Leave a Reply

