My Farmer and Me…Proud Peacock.

17190675_Willie11775779175683_3798334199640853003_nWhile finishing up my outside chores last night, Willie was keeping me company and picking in the feed I was giving out.

As it took me a few minutes to feed one of the groups, he wandered off and I caught him trying to look beautiful, like his father, Phil.

However, puberty has not been kind thus far, and his beauty is rather limited at the moment. He does have all the moves down, but the plumage just isn’t there.

I do think he is very pleased with himself and he proves that old saying…Proud as a Peacock…

One Comment

Leave a Reply

