My Farmer and Me…So just moving a bit slower…

18739867_45Ugh1682611851666_109116009343544508_nA couple of days ago, Thursday, I helped my farmer move some things around that needed to be put away, then held and helped him finish ‘shearing’ Beanie with scissors…

I guess the way I was bent over  doing whatever I was, pulled a muscle in my hip and lower back area…a short while after finishing up Beanie, I noticed I was having more and more discomfort and by evening chore time, it had turned into a harsh pain.

Did most of my chores and then Ed finished up for me…went in and laid on the couch for a few minutes…didn’t help..

To shorten this tale, let me just say I went to the doctor yesterday and was told I have the pulled muscles (in knots) and spasms, which he was glad to prescribe meds for… thankful for that.  Slept a bit better last night, with a muscle relaxer, so that helps and the steroid seems to be helping a bit today.

We are having some guests today, so am doing odds and ends to get ready for them. Gonna hang a bit low for a while…

So I guess I just won’t get my garden planted this weekend, perhaps just a bit of it I hope…Just cannot believe how painful this can be…would ALMOST trade this for heart surgery again…ALMOST…

 

4 Comments

  1. I have had a similar experience recently, just getting out of the car!! Have you ever considered a Chiropractor, I went to see one and had almost instant relief, no drugs. If you find a good one that you go to regularly (I see mine now once a month) they can work wonders. Don’t want to be a know it all LOL but thought it might be an option, mine solved a 16 year old recurring problem with my one shoulder in just a few sessions. Hope you feel better soon.

    Like

    Reply

  2. I am so sorry you sprained your back. I know how painful this can be as I have this happen to me. Honestly, I don’y know how you and Ed can do so much work. Until I started reading your blog, which I really enjoy reading, I had no idea how much work both of you do. Hope you recover and can enjoy your company this evening and maybe tomorrow you can plant your garden.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

