My Farmer and Me…Milk Fever..

Jayda finally freshened, BULL, on her own, but when I went out to check her she is showing signs of milk fever… So I went to get Ed so we could run some calcium into her and give her a boost.

Cass and Bumplee are being substitute  moms for the little guy for now, and Jayda will soon be on her feet.

We would like to wish our son and grandson a happy birthday…Jaiboy was born on his father’s, Jeremy’s 25th birthday, 13 years ago. Have a great day…

I just went out to check on Jayda again and she has come into the free stall to eat with the other cows. Good sign!

***When I tried to put this video on YouTube, it said it was too long, so I did try to shorten it a bit. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

