My Farmer and Me…A Right of Passage???

I get a bit teary -eyed when I think of how fast time passes as I get older…No more baby grandchildren…!! I find it difficult sometimes, to sit back and watch as they take on grown-up responsibility…I just want to keep them little! Okay, so that isn’t going to happen and yes I know it!!

I so enjoy spending time with them whenever the opportunity presents itself…And today I got to watch one of them baling hay for a few minutes…Jaiboy has a knack with machines and equipment; he also has respect for them. He takes the responsibility very seriously.

He has reached this kind of ‘right of passage’ and earned it. He is another reason we love being grandparents…we get bragging rights!!!

***Happy birthday to my sister Melissa…Luv Ya!

Leave a Reply

