My Farmer and Me…He Has Got to be Sick…

For the first time in I don’t know how many YEARS, Ed spent the day in the house/in bed!!! He has got to be feeling terrible with a capital T… The bathroom was his friend, also, and I am sure you can figure out why!

He came out this morning for maybe 10 minutes when I started milking, but had to run to the house…He says he hurts all over and I am sure he is dehydrated, even though he has been drinking  plenty …

I got most  everything done by myself, except feeding the group of heifers with the bull, so Jai and Allison came to my rescue…I really don’t like to use the skid steer, but had to as that is the way the cows get fed. Ed is very good at it; me not so much!!

But…I don’t think my 4 buckets were as big as when Ed feeds 3, so asked Jess to feed them more tonite…He also took more to Mongo and friends…

So please send some positive energy our way…I am worried a bit about Ed, as he also has diabetes. And I promise to post his writing from last night ASAP.. Just thought you would like to know why I didn’t get it posted today…

*** See Photos…He looked at me as if I was crazy for wanting to take his photo this morning–hey, you gotta take the good with the bad.  *** And when I came in to check on him this afternoon, I found my newest babies feeling right at home…am thankful they do.

12 Comments

  1. to Ed: Megadoses of vitamin C (to bowel tolerance, powder is best) and in your mind while you are in bed think up new artpieces and wind chimes. Get better soon!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Take care of yourself Carol , & thank the Good Lord for helpful children & Grandchildren!! Sending prayers & healing thoughts to Ed. Mary Ann

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sending healing vibes to Ed. Hope he feels better real soon. Take care that you don’t get overworked and make yourself sick, Carol. Ask for help if you need it. You know the kids will be glad to help out.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Yikes sounds like a horrible flu, please take good care, sending love and well wishes! Be careful about dehydration when you have been in the bathroom a lot, perhaps those energy drinks with electrolytes. Be well, love your writing, art, vidos and animals.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Yikes sounds like a horrible flu, please take good care, sending love and well wishes! Be careful about dehydration when you have been in the bathroom a lot, perhaps those energy drinks with electrolytes. Be well, love your writing, art, ideos and animals.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Sending healing thoughts to Ed, hoping he feels better soon…….
    Please take good care of yourself, as well.
    Love your blog! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  7. So sorry to hear that Ed is sick. I know this viris is going around and hope he is up and about soon. I can only imagine how much work you have to do by youself. I honestly don’t know how both of you do what you do. Love the picture of your two little kittens. I know they will entertain Ed during his illness. Wishing Ed a speedy recovery.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

