My Farmer and Me…Scratch it???     

Had just been thinking about how the hay season around here really stinks, as the weather isn’t the best for drying hay, when I looked out into the holding area and saw what appeared to be a dancing cow!!!

Of course I knew right away what she was doing, but still had to chuckle!!! She was actually scratching the underside of her tail on the gate…how ingenious!!

She is a dry cow who is back in the free stall with the milk cows and she manages to get into the parlor most every milking. ‘Tubby’ is a smart one…

My Farmer is feeling better every day and has been feeding my calves while I do the milking. Get to think and observe the animals…what a job!!!!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

