My Farmer and Me…Calling Hospice

High Sugar_nLast evening when my daughter-in-law tested Ed’s sugar level it was above 600. We called on Hospice to come and evaluate him…

Midnight brought Kate with insulin, which he hasn’t needed until now. Thank goodness she had the kind they wanted him to have. Otherwise it would mean someone going to Delmar to the only 24hr pharmacy in this area.

He was tested numerous times and it didn’t go down but by 3;45 it was down to 339; the doctor wanted it below 200.

As I write this it has gone back up to 417 and his urine is darker. Sleep is coming to him but he is becoming agitated.

I cannot question my faith in the medical system but I do. Why wasn’t this a priority when he was signed in to Hospice…this can determine a lot .

He feels his organs are shutting down…the key should be turned. I m holding out hope that this insulin will do the trick. Perhaps another step in this journey…He isn’t done yet, though…at least if I have any say about it!!

10 Comments

  1. Hug and prayers be sent!!! I would like to stop in tomorrow. I will give you a call😘😘😘😘

    Like

    Reply

  2. May peace and strength be with you all….may the insulin level be where it needs to be, and may all the love cradle you in its arms.
    With constant love and hope from Cape Cod…
    Marcia

    Like

    Reply

  3. Dear ones –
    My heart aches as you walk this familiar path in love and devotion. Offering sincere and heartfelt prayers, meditations and energy to you and each of you for your comfort in these hours. May Farmer Ed transition well and easily.

    Like

    Reply

  4. The entire Bejosh family knows that Uncle Tom and I are here for anything you may need. Our prayers are for Ed that he continues his journey without pain and for the rest of the family that they have the strength that is needed to see him thru to the end of his journey. This is a very difficult thing, it was great to see the grand children sketching with Ed yesterday, even they are strong to sit and visit with him when you know their little hearts are heavy as well. Bejosh Strong, more than just words, a way of life.

    Like

    Reply

  5. It is such a struggle…for all of you, but especially for your farmer . ..sadly, you can’t stop it, but my prayers are with you that he gets some relief from the insulin…

    Like

    Reply

  6. OH All Wise and Loving Father, I ask you to move on Ed’s behalf and lower his blood sugar to a safe and stable level for his body. I ask you to divinely guide all those who are in charge of his care. I ask you to speak comfort, hope, and peace to Ed and his family on this difficult journey. In the name of Jesus, I do pray. Amen

    Like

    Reply

  7. praying for you Carol and your Farmer too —sending hugs and positive thoughts –for the entire Bjosh Family. thinking of you ……..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment